Here and….. overwhelmed

I am in Denver, Colorado for the International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE) conference.  It is ISTE’s 31st conference and it is attended by folks from all over the world.

There are nearly 600 sessions, 135 additional workshops, and informal learning environments for the attendees to take part in.  I am officially enrolled in 2 sessions and I am unofficially enrolled in 12.

As soon as I checked in, I headed over to the Convention Center and there I am greeted by the back of the BIG BLUE BEAR.  He is the mascot of this year’s conference and as I look around the Convention Center, I realize that I must use the Bear as a landmark because I may not be able to find my way out.

There are millions and millions of people carrying laptops,  lugging ?? equipment, rolling bags with laptops in them, blogging on netbooks or touching iPads.  It is amazing.  I feel like a 2nd grader amongst wonderfully mature college kids.

I’ll check back in shortly.

Leave a Reply

