I leave for ISTE in the morning

Tomorrow morning I will board a flight to take me to my first ISTE.  What will I see?  What will I do?  Will I meet people that I have followed, emulated or admired?

I feel that I am not worthy to be in the presence of such brilliance.  Isn’t it funny, my son wishes he could meet someone from t.v. and I wish that I could meet someone from the cyberworld.  He admires their celebrity and I admire their minds.

I am lucky to have been given this opportunity to travel to Denver.  The kind and wonderful folks of INTEL’s education division selected me to represent them.  They selected me as one of their “Inspiring Teachers.”  Who da thunk it?

Leave a Reply

